Indian EVisa

Traveling to India is an exciting adventure, and with the convenience of the eVisa system, the entry and exit process has become smoother than ever. In this insider’s guide, we’ll explore the Indian eVisa airports and seaports for entry, as well as the designated eVisa exit points, ensuring you have a seamless and enjoyable travel experience.

Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

India offers a diverse range of entry points for travelers with eVisas. These designated airports and seaports are equipped to handle the eVisa process efficiently. Here are some key entry points:

1. Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) – New Delhi

As the capital city’s main airport, Indira Gandhi International Airport welcomes a significant number of international travelers. The eVisa counters at DEL ensure a swift and hassle-free entry process for those arriving in the bustling metropolis of New Delhi.

2. Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport (BOM) – Mumbai

For those heading to the financial capital of India, Mumbai, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport is a key entry point. The airport’s eVisa facilities cater to the needs of tourists and business travelers, offering a smooth transition from arrival to exploration.

3. Chennai International Airport (MAA) – Chennai

Chennai International Airport is a gateway to South India, known for its cultural richness and historical significance. Travelers arriving at MAA can expect efficient eVisa processing, allowing them to start their exploration of the region promptly.

4. Cochin International Airport (COK) – Kochi

Cochin International Airport, located in the vibrant city of Kochi, serves as an entry point for those exploring the enchanting landscapes of Kerala. The eVisa services at COK contribute to a positive first impression for travelers landing in this picturesque part of India.

5. Goa International Airport (GOI) – Goa

For those seeking sun, sand, and relaxation, Goa International Airport is the entry point to the popular beach destination of Goa. The eVisa facilities at GOI make it convenient for travelers to begin their vacation in this tropical paradise.

Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Just as important as the entry process is the exit process, and India has designated specific eVisa exit points to streamline the departure process. Here are some notable eVisa exit points:

1. Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport (CCU) – Kolkata

Travelers departing from the eastern part of India can use Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport in Kolkata as their exit point. The eVisa facilities at CCU ensure a smooth departure for those concluding their journey in this vibrant city.

2. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport (AMD) – Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad, a city known for its rich cultural heritage, is served by Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport. Travelers flying out from AMD can benefit from efficient eVisa processing, allowing for a stress-free departure.

3. Rajiv Gandhi International Airport (HYD) – Hyderabad

Rajiv Gandhi International Airport in Hyderabad serves as a major eVisa exit point in southern India. The airport’s modern facilities contribute to a hassle-free departure experience for travelers bidding farewell to this dynamic city.

4. Kempegowda International Airport (BLR) – Bengaluru

Bengaluru, the hub of India’s IT industry, is served by Kempegowda International Airport. The airport’s eVisa exit facilities cater to the needs of business travelers and tourists alike, ensuring a smooth departure process.

5. Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport (LKO) – Lucknow

Lucknow, with its historical charm, is served by Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport. Travelers departing from LKO can utilize the eVisa facilities to make their exit from this culturally rich city as convenient as possible.


Navigating India’s entry and exit points with an eVisa is a straightforward process, thanks to the designated airports and seaports equipped with efficient facilities. Whether you’re arriving in the bustling cities of Delhi or Mumbai or departing from the cultural hubs of Kolkata or Ahmedabad, the eVisa system ensures a seamless travel experience. Be sure to check the authorized ports of entry and exit before planning your journey, and enjoy your time exploring the diverse wonders of India.

By Allen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *